St. E's Patton tops DSBA All-State Hoops Team
By Sean Greene

Updated Wednesday, March 13, 2013 - 3:01pm

St. Elizabeth Senior forward Andre Patton has been named the 2013 Delaware Sportswriters and Broadcasters Association's Delaware Player of the Year.

The future Rutgers football player led the 13-7 Vikings to the 2nd round of the DIAA State Basketball Tournament where they lost to Polytech.

Patton scored 20 points in a regular season upset of state semifinalist Salesianum back on January 31.

Andrew is joined on the first team by Ben Bentil and Austin Tilghman from St. Andrew's, Larry Woody from state champion Howard, and Sabri Thompson from state finalist Sanford.

DSBA Delaware 1st Team
Andre Patton, St. Elizabeth (Player of the Year)
Ben Bentil, St. Andrew's
Austin Tilghman, St. Andrew's
Larry Woody, Howard
Sabri Thompson, Sanford

DSBA Delaware 2nd Team
Nate Hickman, Wilmington Christian
Donte DiVincenzo, Salesianum
Lorenz Thurman, Wilmington Friends
Braxton Watson, A.I. duPont
Anthony Mosely, Sanford

DSBA Delaware 3rd Team
Todd Hughes, Sanford
Joe Cooper, Tatnall
Shakei Blake, Newark
Antonio DePina, Polytech
Tyaire Ponzo-Meek, Howard

DSBA Delaware Honorable Mention
Terrell Sturdivant, Glasgow
Kevin Larkin, Sussex Tech
Sardayah Sambo, Middletown
Nick Richards, Hodgson
Bilal Nichols, Hodgson
Nick Perugino, Salesianum
Keith Rollerson, Dover
Jordan Johnson, Brandywine
Tikeale Harris, Milford
Roy Ferrell, Wilmington Charter
Lamont Davis, Howard
DeVaughn Mallory, Polytech
Gyaimeir Stanford, Howard
Marcus Delpeche, Wilmington Friends
Tyreik Burton, Cape Henlopen

Copyright © Sep 18, 2014, WDEL/Delmarva Broadcasting Company. All Rights Reserved.
This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

WDEL News Tools:
Printer friendly version
Back to homepage

 Latest News

 Follow Us

Facebook Twitter
RSS Mobile
Email Updates

Copyright © 2014, Delmarva Broadcasting Company. All Rights Reserved.   Terms of Use.
WDEL Statement of Equal Employment Opportunity and Outreach