Ursuline's Hahn leads DSBA All-State Team
By Sean Greene

Ursuline sophomore Adrianna Hahn has been named the 2013 Delaware Sportswriters and Broadcasters Association Girls Basketball Player of the Year after a vote of the state's coaches and media.

Hahn's 3rd season in a Raider jersey ended with a 31-point performance in a heartbreaking loss to eventual-champion St. Elizabeth in the DIAA State Semifinals last Saturday evening.

She is joined on the 1st team by her teammate Mary Abram, Macy Robinson from St. Elizabeth, Brionna Johnson from Smyrna, and Alison Lewis from Final 4 squad Sanford.

DSBA Delaware 1st Team
Adrianna Hahn, Ursuline (Player of the Year)
Mary Abram, Ursuline
Macy Robinson, St. Elizabeth
Brionna Johnson, Smyrna
Alison Lewis, Sanford

DSBA Delaware 2nd Team
Yasmin Walker, Caravel
La'Shyra Williams, Seaford
Jenna Wolff, St. Mark's
Jocelyn Rodriguez, St. Elizabeth
Meghan Doogan, Concord

DSBA Delaware 3rd Team
Olivia Gumbs, St. Andrew's
Erin Dodds, Tatnall
Joy Hickman, Wilmington Christian
Jasalyn Davis-Denkins, William Penn
Sabrina Hackendorn, St. Elizabeth

DSBA Delaware Honorable Mention
Joanna McMillan, Sanford
Hadasha Moore, Glasgow
Amber Cale, Appoquinimink
Khadijah Doughty, Cape Henlopen
Taylor Bond, Appoquinimink
Alexis Prillaman, Caesar Rodney
Emma Matthews, Padua
Sharneria Sheppard, Sussex Central
Diajay Brown, Delmar
Caroline Davis, Caravel
Charnae Lusby, Christiana
Sophie McCoy, Tower Hill
Memuna Turay, Brandywine
Ky'Asia Stanford, Caravel
Micah Morgan, Caravel

Copyright © Sep 19, 2014, WDEL/Delmarva Broadcasting Company. All Rights Reserved.
This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

WDEL News Tools:
Printer friendly version
Back to homepage

 Latest News

 Follow Us

Facebook Twitter
RSS Mobile
Email Updates

Copyright © 2014, Delmarva Broadcasting Company. All Rights Reserved.   Terms of Use.
WDEL Statement of Equal Employment Opportunity and Outreach