Election Day in Newark
By Tom Lehman

Four Newark residents are vying for a spot on City Council in Tuesday's election.

The candidates include Margrit Lee Hadden, Robyn Harland, Sherry Hoffman, and Ronald Walker, who seek to replace outgoing Councilman Dave Athey as the representative for Newark's fourth councilmanic district.

Polls are set to open Tuesday morning at 7 a.m. and will close at 8 p.m. Results are expected to be revealed at the council chambers in the Newark Municipal Building on Elkton Road shortly after voting is over.

Newark Mayor Vance Funk and Councilmen Mark Morehead and Jerry Clifton will retain their spots on council since they are running unopposed.

Copyright © Sep 22, 2014, WDEL/Delmarva Broadcasting Company. All Rights Reserved.
This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

WDEL News Tools:
Printer friendly version
Back to homepage

 Latest News

 Follow Us

Facebook Twitter
RSS Mobile
Email Updates

Copyright © 2014, Delmarva Broadcasting Company. All Rights Reserved.   Terms of Use.
WDEL Statement of Equal Employment Opportunity and Outreach