Frozen Four to be played in Philadelphia
By Don Voltz

The four remaining NCAA Division 1 ice hockey teams gather at the Wells Fargo Center over the next three days to decide their champion.

It's the first time the Frozen Four has played in Philadelphia.

Number one Union College takes on Boston College in tonight's first semi-final, while North Dakota squares off against Minnesota in the second matchup.

The winners return Saturday for the championship.

North Dakota has 7 national titles....Boston College and Minnesota each have 5...while Union is looking for its first championship.

Copyright © Sep 16, 2014, WDEL/Delmarva Broadcasting Company. All Rights Reserved.
This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

WDEL News Tools:
Printer friendly version
Back to homepage

 Latest Sports News

 Follow Us

Facebook Twitter
RSS Mobile
Email Updates

Copyright © 2014, Delmarva Broadcasting Company. All Rights Reserved.   Terms of Use.
WDEL Statement of Equal Employment Opportunity and Outreach