HS Football Preview - Caravel

By Sean Greene 10:29pm, August 22, 2014
VIDEO: A look at Caravel
Caravel welcomes back a star player as they look to wipe away a bitter end to their 2013 season.

Running Back Darnell Savage returns after missing last year with a knee injury. He was forced to watch his teammates lose 48-0 to Hodgson. His return helps offset the graduation of backfield-mate Aaron Hudson.

Caravel graduated several other seniors, but head coach John Reed's cupboard is not bare.

Reed says he's looking for leadership from a core group that includes LB/TE Jake Shriner, RB/LB Dennis Robinson, LB/TE Eric Heintzen, and two-way linemen "Buzz" Thompson and Johnny Zitofsky.

Caravel opens the season when they host Hodgson on a Thursday night. In Bear - SG 1150AM WDEL Sports.

CARAVEL FOOTBALL SCHEDULE (As of August 22)
Thursday, September 4 - Vs. Hodgson - 7:00pm
Friday, September 12 - Vs. Episcopal Academy (Pa.) - 7:00pm
Friday, September 19 - Vs. Archbishop Curley (Md.) - 7:00pm
Friday, September 26 - At Interboro (Pa.) - 7:30pm
Saturday, October 4 - At Archmere - 2:00pm
Friday, October 10 - Vs. St. Elizabeth (Baynard) - 7:00pm
Friday, October 17 - At Glasgow - 7:00pm
Friday, October 24 - At Silver Oak (Md.) - 7:00pm
Saturday, November 1 - Vs. St. Georges - 7:00pm
Friday, November 7 - Vs. Mt. Pleasant - 7:00pm


Most Recent Stories