HS Football Preview - Charter of Wilmington

By Sean Greene 12:19am, August 23, 2014
VIDEO: A look at the Force
Charter of Wilmington hopes a new head coach creates a new culture of winning.

Veteran Delaware coach Larry Cylc takes over the Force who went 2-7 a year ago.

Charter only returns three healthy starters from last year. One of them is QB Matt Oliver, who says Cylc has already installed a greater sense of urgency at practice.

Cylc says a small senior class is important to his team. WR/DB Rob Johnsten, RB Harley Bond, and Oliver will be called upon to help battle the tough Flight A challenges that loom.

Charter opens their season against 2013 playoff squad Howard, one of the two Flight B teams on their schedule.

CHARTER OF WILMINGTON FOOTBALL SCHEDULE (As of August 22)
Saturday, September 6 - Vs. Howard - 10:30am
Friday, September 12 - At Newark - 7:00pm
Saturday, September 20 - Vs. Middletown - 10:30am
Saturday, September 27 - At Concord - 10:30am
Saturday, October 4 - At St. Georges - 10:30am
Saturday, October 11 - Vs. Glasgow - 10:30am
Saturday, October 18 - At Delcastle - 1:00pm
Saturday, October 25 - Vs. William Penn - 10:30am
Friday, October 31 - At A.I. duPont - 7:00pm
Saturday, November 8 - Vs. Appoquinimink - 2:30pm


Most Recent Stories