School board election results are in
By Frank Gerace

Updated Tuesday, May 12, 2009 - 10:42pm

The results are in for school board elections in the Appoquinimink, Brandywine, Christina, Colonial and Red Clay School Districts.

The unofficial tally shows Norman Abrams, Junior was the winner of an at-large seat in the Appoquinimink District, beating 4 other candidates.

In the Brandywine District, Cheryl Siskin defeated Aletha Ramseur.

Christina's winners were John Young and Elizabeth Scheinberg, and in the Colonial District, Gary Bennett defeated Diane Callaway for one of two seats, and Ronald Pierce was unopposed for the other.

Red Clay's winners were Eric Randolph and Kimberly Williams.

To see the complete results, including vote totals for each candidate, click here

Copyright © Sep 16, 2014, WDEL/Delmarva Broadcasting Company. All Rights Reserved.
This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

WDEL News Tools:
Printer friendly version
Back to homepage

 Latest News

 Follow Us

Facebook Twitter
RSS Mobile
Email Updates

Copyright © 2014, Delmarva Broadcasting Company. All Rights Reserved.   Terms of Use.
WDEL Statement of Equal Employment Opportunity and Outreach