New council member elected in Newark

By Joe Irizarry 8:47pm, April 9, 2013
Newark residents elect a new District Four City Council member.

Margrit Hadden is the winner of the election as she received 95 votes beating out Ron Walker, Sherry Hoffman and Robyn Harland.

Walker was the closest tallying 86 votes, Hoffman had 25 and Harland picked up 12 votes.

Hadden, who replaces David Athey, will be sworn in next Tuesday in the City Council Chamber.

Most Recent Stories