Frozen Four to be played in Philadelphia

By Don Voltz 12:19pm, April 10, 2014
The four remaining NCAA Division 1 ice hockey teams gather at the Wells Fargo Center over the next three days to decide their champion.

It's the first time the Frozen Four has played in Philadelphia.

Number one Union College takes on Boston College in tonight's first semi-final, while North Dakota squares off against Minnesota in the second matchup.

The winners return Saturday for the championship.

North Dakota has 7 national titles....Boston College and Minnesota each have 5...while Union is looking for its first championship.

Most Recent Stories