Andrew Watkins scores for Salesianum

Fourty-four Delaware high school football players have been honored with Mini Max Awards by the Maxwell Football Club.

The Philadelphia-area club honored a player from each Delaware high school that was nominated by his coach on the basis of football performance, academics, and community service. 

The Delaware Mini Max Winners will receive their awards at the 16th Annual DIFCA All-State Banquet on Monday, January 27, 2020 at 6 p.m. at Dover Downs. 

At that award ceremony, the Delaware High School Football Player of the Year will be announced, and join the New Jersey and Pennsylvania Winners as finalists for the Jim Henry Award for the Outstanding Player in the Tri-State Region. That award will be presented at the Maxwell Football Club's National Awards Gala on March 6, 2020 in Atlantic City. 

No Delaware player has won the Jim Henry Award, although former University of Delaware QB Pat Devlin is among the former winners.


Naz'aire Miller - A.I. duPont

Joshua Parson - Appoquinimink

Matt DiGregorio - Archmere

Rah'Meir Marks - Brandywine

Emmanuel Kennedy - Caesar Rodney

Jonathan Rodriguez - Cape Henlopen

Ethan Potter - Caravel

Harrison Dexter - Wilmington Charter 

Ryan Gui Dibo - Christiana

Roland Beauford - Concord

Caden Dineen - Conrad

Austin Edmonds - DMA

David Ironkwe - Delcastle

Zach Covington - Delmar

Colin Richmond - Dickinson

Tkai Perry - Dover

Jalen Adger-Thomas - FSMA

Tariq Lawler - Glasgow

Eric Shimko - Hodgson

Jeremyah Combs-Washington - Howard

T.J. Moore - Indian River

Kristopher Thompson - Lake Forest

Quadyr Whitney - Laurel

Timothy Butler, Jr. - Middletown

Jabraih Luke - Milford

James Collins - Mount Pleasant

Alexander Aviles - Newark

Dylan Stubbs - Polytech

Colin Pargoe - Red Lion

Andrew Watkins - Salesianum

Timothy Kilgore III - Seaford

Darryl Williams - Smyrna

Adrian Watts - St. Andrew's

Luke Schiavoni - St. Elizabeth

Tyson Blakeney - St. Georges

Patrick Palm - St. Mark's

Domonique Smith - Sussex Central

Jordan Harper - Sussex Tech

Brycen Anderson - Tatnall

Destant Jones - McKean

Isaiah Hamilton Brown - Tower Hill

Julian DeJesus - William Penn

Denzel Dixon - Friends

Joshua Harrison-Williams - Woodbridge