Photo of the Day 6/06/13

Opening Day at Citizens Bank Park.

The Phillies will start their 60-game 2020 regular season at home against division-rival Miami on July 24.

The reduced schedule has the Phils playing 10 games against each of their National League East opponents, and then 20 games against the American League East.

The schedule opens with a 5-game homestead, as Miami will be followed by the Yankees. The Phils and Yankees will play two games in Philadelphia, followed by two more games at Yankee Stadium.

Seven of the Phillies' 10 games against 2019 division champion Atlanta will be in Philadelphia, with all of the games taking place in August. 

In contrast, the Phillies will play 6 of their 10 games against 2019 World Series champion Washington in the Nation's Capital.

In interleague play, the Phils will face 4th-place Toronto six times, 3 in Canada, and 3 in Philadelphia. They'll host the Orioles and go to Tampa Bay for three games each, while the season series with the Yankees and Red Sox will be split 2 home/2 away.

The Phillies will conclude their regular season with a 6-gae road trip to Washington and Tampa that ends on Sunday, September 27.