Drew Fry vs. Smyrna

Middletown's Drew Fry throws a touchdown pass against Smyrna in the 2017 Harvest Bowl

Middletown's Drew Fry, Woodbridge's Brock Keeler, and Smyrna's Saleem Wormley were named the top players in Delaware by the state's coaches.

The Delaware Interscholastic Football Coaches Association votes on the all-state teams, while members of the media join their board in selecting the Offensive Player, Defensive Player, and Lineman of the Year.

Keeler, a linebacker led the Blue Raiders to their second state championship in three years.

Wormley, a dominating offensive tackle verbally committed to Penn State next year,  was a part of Smyrna's previous state title teams.

Fry's play at quarterback led the Cavaliers into contention as long-time starter for the Cavs.

Middletown's Ryan Fields (TE/DE), Archmere's Mitch Moyer (OG/DT), and Woodbridge's Gabe Wescott (WR/DB) were the three players named to both the Offensive and Defensive First Teams.

2018 DIFCA Major Awards

Offensive Player of the Year: Drew Fry, Middletown, sr.

Defensive Player of the Year: Brock Keeler, Woodbridge, sr.

Lineman of the Year: Saleem Wormley, Smyrna, sr.

2018 DIFCA First Team Offense

QB: Drew Fry, Middletown, sr.

RB: Javon Peace, Dover, jr.; Jamon Kane, Woodbridge, sr.

FB: Te'Shawn Dennard, Delmar, sr.

WR: Emon Roberts, Smyrna, sr.; Nick Johnston, Middletown, sr.; Gabe Wescott, Woodbridge, sr.

TE: Ryan Fields, Middletown, sr.

OT: Saleem Wormley, Smyrna, sr.; Bradly Anyanwu, Dover, sr.

OG: Will Argo, Sussex Tech, sr.; Mitch Moyer, Archmere, sr.

C: Tkai Perry, Dover, jr.

K: Pat Duffy, Salesianum, sr.

P: Ryan Nelson, Delmar, jr.

RET: Corahn Alleyne, DMA, sr.

2018 DIFCA First Team Defense

DT: Amir Mitchell-Marville, Hodgson, jr.; Kasim Lewis, Sussex Central, sr.; Mitch Moyer, sr.

DE: Logan Bushweller, Salesianum, sr.; Ryan Fields, Middletown, sr.

LB: Brock Keeler, Woodbridge, sr.; Zion Reed, Sussex Central, sr.; Brandon Shimko, Hodgson, sr.; Darren DiRenzo, Archmere, sr.

DB: Isaiah Barnes, Sussex Central, sr.; Daniel Douglas, Hodgson, sr.; Gabe Wescott, Woodbridge, sr.; Esaias Guthrie, Middletown, sr.

2018 DIFCA Second Team Offense

QB: Jordan Magee, Dover, sr.

RB: Andrew Watkins, Salesianum, jr.; Corahn Alleyne, DMA, sr.

FB: Ray Jones, Saint Elizabeth, sr.

WR: Kam'Ryn Thomas, Hodgson, so.; Jamir Dantley, A.I. duPont, sr.; LeRoy Lynch, A.I. duPont, sr.

TE: Domonique Smith, Sussex Central, jr.

OG: Ritchy Corvil, Milford, sr.; Masyn Lilly, Delmar, jr.

OT: Joey Cartwright, St. Mark's, sr.; Alex Mettenheimer, Salesianum, sr.

C: Josh Propes, Woodbridge, sr.

K: Jacob Jaworski, Friends, jr.

P: Anthony Buscemi, Smyrna, sr.

RET: John Mgatia, Appoquinimink, sr.

2018 DIFCA Second Team Defense

DT: Masyn Lilly, Delmar, jr, Tashan Fitzgerald, Hodgson, jr.; Jeremiah Brown, Caesar Rodney, sr.

DE: Ke'Mond Massey, Woodbridge, sr.; Malik Copes, Sussex Central, sr.

LB: Colin Fowler, Salesianum, sr.; C.J. Lockett, Middletown, sr.; Josh Parson, Appoquinimink, jr.; Eric Shimko, Hodgson, jr.

DB: Tyhir Harley, Howard, sr.; Dante Trader, Delmar, so.; Richard Massey, Woodbridge, sr.; Corahn Alleyne, DMA, sr.

2018 DIFCA Third Team Offense

QB: C.J. Henry, Hodgson, so.; Troy Haynes, Woodbridge, sr.

RB: Brian Benson, St. Georges, sr.; Mike Norsworthy, Sussex Tech, sr.

FB: Kevin Robinson, Caesar Rodney, sr.

WR: Gabe Evans, Dover, jr.; Sean Regan, Salesianum, sr.; Andrew Hudson, DMA, sr.

TE: Victor Marcelo, St. Mark's, sr.

OG: Will Brandes, Smyrna, sr.; Jacob Hudson, DMA, sr.

OT: Cade Krueger, Middletown, sr.; Alex Schnesse, A.I. duPont, sr.

C: Tasheed Irons, Howard, sr.

K: Anthony Buscemi, Smyrna, sr.

P: Eric Ludman, St. Mark's, sr.

RET: Kevin Faries, Salesianum, sr.

2018 DIFCA Third Team Defense

DT: Tyler Westergard, St. Mark's, sr.; Audrick Brown, William Penn, jr.; Jamie Schirmer, Sussex Tech, sr.

DE: Will Burke, Caesar Rodney, sr.; Paul Zaloga, Appoquinimink, jr.

LB: Montrell Jones, Polytech, sr.; Tim Nash, A.I. duPont, sr.; Darryl Williams, Smyrna, jr., Te'Shawn Dennard, Delmar, sr.

DB: Dalton McNabb, Salesianum, sr.; Jordan Allen, Caesar Rodney, sr.; Kevin Custis, Sussex Tech, jr.; DeVon Taylor, McKean, sr.; James Naylor, A.I. duPont, sr.